Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Introduce yourself

13»

Comments

• I've seen everything Micallef has done multiple times, Welcher & Welcher is on the ABC at the moment...but I can't remember this!...which really shouldn't surprise me...The memories are there, it's access thats the problem...
    If your life really does flash before your eyes, I hope to be well entertained.
  • Micallef is the God of my comedic memory reservoir.

I didn't know Welcher & Welcher re-runs were being shown? Gotta check that out...
  • edited July 2006
    Hello all. My name is Aaron, I'm a college student living in North Carolina. I stumbled across this forum googling for discussions/ reviews of Hofstadter's new book "I am a Strange Loop," and found a great little thread about it. His G.E.B. was one of the (many) books I've read in recent years that forcefully made me aware of how little I know -- so, I spend most of my free hours reading in an attempt to mitigate my youthful ignorance. I don't know if it's working yet, but so far it seems a lot more edifying than going to class. I'm also studying French and Japanese.

I've been dying for lack of interesting conversation, so this forum seemed like the perfect place.
  • Welcome! Spread the news far and wide: the huge entity forum accepts all thinkers...
  • Dear friends,
    I am a new member from India. I have posted my article "Industrial Society Destroys Mind and Environment" in the World Forum. You are requested to kindly read the article. Thank you.

sushil_yadav
  • Lets recognise the gods within...Namaste
  • Good day!
    I am transdimensionalrock, a student programmer from Sydney, Australia, im interested in eclectic esoterica from all over the inter-web (translation: I have far too much time on my hands.), and this place has been providing me food for thought for a few weeks so i figured I'd join. Anyways, I think its coffee time.....